Why I’m happy that Tony Abbott is PM!

Posted: November 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

The Australian Independent Media Network

At various times over the past few years, I’ve felt enormously frustrated. Not just on social media and reading comments on some of Murdoch’s Media Sites, but listening to the garbage that people have written and said about the Labor Government.

I’m not a dyed-in-the-wool, Labor forever lefty as anyone who disagreed with me wanted to suggest – I even voted for Fraser in 1975 – so it’s wrong to dismiss me as someone who’d justify the ALP whatever they did. But that seemed to be what happened any time I defended anything that the Labor Government was doing.

Over the past few years, I’ve read such wonderful things as:

“It’s time we had something similar to Fox News in Australia to give the shameless ABC propaganda some balance”

And

“the labor morons have a complete disliking for any persons that have had success in their lives, they cannot understand…

View original post 679 more words

Leave a Reply

