Like Much of Our News, This is A Piece of Fiction.

Posted: February 1, 2014 in Uncategorized

The Australian Independent Media Network

An Introduction to the ABC staff:

Hello,

My name is Faron Ballance, and I’ve been appointed to ensure that the ABC remains true to its charter.

The first thing I’d like to say is: Don’t think of me as an enemy, think of me as a critical friend. Because it’s going to be critical for some of you to have a friend in the future, because some new members of the ABC Board will want to have you terminated. However, if you have a friend we may be able to argue that simply jailing you will be enough.

My principal role is simply to observe. I won’t be censoring anything. Feel free to run any story that you feel is in Australia’s interests. Nevertheless, from time to time, I may point out that the ABC needs to ensure that both sides of the story are given a full airing. Unless…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

